Prince ‘Art Official Age’ Album


Prince’s ‘Art Official Age’ album is one of two releases that the iconic artist is planning to drop this Fall. This ‘classic’ project, which was produced/arranged/composed/performer by the multi-talented musician, alongside Joshua Welton, is scheduled to drop on September 30th.

The release includes ‘Breakfast Can Wait’, the video of which surfaced some time ago, as well as ‘Funknroll’, which he performed live on the Arsenio Hall show not too long ago, ‘(The) Breakdown’, and ‘Clouds’. One of the thirteen tracks is a collaboration with Rita Ora on which one or both of them are rapping.

He also will be releasing ‘Plectrumelectrum’, with his female band, ‘ThirdEyeGirl’, the same day as this project. That twelve-track effort will also include ‘Funknroll’, as well as the previously-performed ‘Fixuxlifeup’.

Below, see the song titles, previews, and official link for ‘Art Official Age’.

  1. Art Official Cage
  2. Clouds
  3. Breakdown
  4. The Gold Standard
  5. U Know
  6. Breakfast Can Wait
  7. This Could Be Us
  8. What It Feels Like
  9. Affirmation I & II
  10. Way Back Home
  11. Funknroll
  12. Time
  13. Affirmation III

Added 9.1.14

Official Link